Terms & Conditions of Participation in the greenmiles® program

You find the following here:

- Terms & Conditions of carbon offsets and CO2 emission reductions

- Terms and Conditions of Participation in the greenmiles® program

Terms & Conditions of carbon offsets and CO2 emission reductions 

General Terms and Conditions Greenmiles GmbH
Valid from: 1 July 2011

1. Subject matter of contract; Obligations of Greenmiles
Greenmiles GmbH (hereinafter "Greenmiles")  uses the fees paid to it to purchase certified emission reductions (emission rights) in accordance with the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (so-called "CERs“ and "ERUs“) or Gold Standard VERs. The issuing of CERs and ERUs is done via bodies of the United Nations (the CDM Executive Board and the JI Supervisory Committee). The Gold Standard is supported by more than 60 NGOs (see http://www.cdmgoldstandard.org/ for more information). The purchased emission rights are then set aside by Greenmiles in its account at the German Emissions Trading Authority (DEHSt) at the Federal Environment Agency or at the Gold Standard Registry and thereby removed from the emission rights market permanently.
The setting aside of emission rights serves to compensate for greenhouse gas emissions. In order to determine the emission arising from a particular activity, Greenmiles provides an emissions calculator that suggests to the customer the emission which is required to be compensated for the trip. In addition Greenmiles may offer the permanent cancellation of emission rights without reference to a particular activity.
The contract created by the customer relationship comes into existence after the customer's application via the online application form and the subsequent acceptance by Greenmiles. Acceptance occurs following confirmation of the compensation payment at the bank nominated by Greenmiles.
Upon payment, Greenmiles promises to purchase and set aside the quantity of greenhouse gases, the aforementioned emission rights, nominated by the customer, so that they are removed from the emission rights market permanently. In this way benefit for the environment is ensured. If, upon payment no appropriate emission rights can be found, the search for appropriate emission rights can be continued for up to a year after the date of payment.
Compliance with the contractual duty arising from the customer's payment is to be checked by an independent reviewer (TÜV Nord Cert GmbH). The results of those checks will be reported regularlyon the Greenmiles website www.greenmiles.de.


2. Emission rights
The emission rights mentioned under section 1 are purchased by Greenmiles for the purpose of removing them from the emission rights market and in this way to reduce greenhouse gas emissions.
The payments by the customer to Greenmiles for emission rights does not give the customer a personal right to receive the emission rights, to the acquisition or to any other use of the emission rights.

3. Exclusion of Liability
Claims for damages, irrespective of legal grounds, against Greenmiles (including its employees, representatives and agents) which require slight negligence, are only deemed to have occurred when a material contractual duty (cardinal obligation) has been breached. Claims for damages in this instance are limited to damages that are typically foreseeable.
The calculated emissions can differ from the actual emissions when, for example, the actual load on the transport used differs from the average load used in the online calculations or when the actual distance travelled differs from the distance calculated by the emissions calculator.  Any possible aberration is to be accepted by the customer.
The liability of employees, representatives and agents extends only to the extent of the contractual liability of Greenmiles. Limited liability does not exist when the cause of damage involves malicious intent or gross negligence.
In all other instances, the legislation is applicable. The assignment of the above claims is excluded.

4. Method of payment; Payment date
The customer can make the payment by credit card, by direct debit or payments from his greenmiles® account. Payment is due at the time of conclusion of the contract. For payments via the website, Greenmiles provides a payment system, operated by Green Certificates Limited, a 100% owned subsidiary of Greenmiles.


5. Right to cancellation
For contracts that have come into existence via distance communication (for example, via teleservice (Teledienst) or media service (Mediendienst)) the customer is able to cancel the contract within four weeks without giving reasons.
The cancellation period begins on the day of contract conclusion. The cancellation must be communicated in writing to Greenmiles (for example, by letter, fax or by e-mail). Timely sending of the cancellation notice ensures a right to cancellation. The cancellation is to be sent to:

Greenmiles GmbH
Paul-Nevermann-Platz 5
D-22765 Hamburg
Germay

Fax: +49 40 39834-249

widerruf@greenmiles.de


In addition the regulations of Sections 312(b)-(f) (distance selling contracts) of the German Civil Code remain unaffected.

6. Privacy Protection
During the customer's use of the internet website www.greenmiles.de,
merely the name of the service provider and IP-Adress are communicated.
A user's personal information is only collected when it has been communicated by the user following a request by Greenmiles (for
example, for the purposes of establishing contact).

Greenmiles temporarily provides an independent reviewer (TÜV Nord
Cert GmbH) for the purposes of checking the certificate management
system and the provision of the emission reduction personalised data. The consultant is contractually obligated, to only use the data for these purposes and to delete the data following this testing.

In addition, the passing on of data to third parties is only allowable
when the user has given approval or when a law allows or requires it.

7. Choice of law; Jurisdiction
German law applies to the exclusion of the United Nations international sales law (CISG).
Regarding jurisdiction and place of performance, the German Code of Civil Procedure and, when appropriate, the German Civil Code, apply as a matter of principle.
When the customer has no jurisdiction within Germany, has moved his or her domicile or place of residence out of Germany following conclusion of the contract or the domicile or place of residence is not  known at the time of the legal action, the place of performance and jurisdiction is taken to be the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg.

8. Severability Clause
There are no further agreements between the customer and Greenmiles in addition to these General Terms and Conditions. All additional statements made in documents given, or made available, to the customer directly relate to these terms and conditions, without changing or adding to them.
General Terms and Conditions of the customer that differ to these terms and conditions do not apply. Furthermore, such terms and conditions are not applicable even if they are not explicitly objected to by Greenmiles.
Should individual terms of this contract be, or become, ineffective or if they are incomplete, the other terms of this contract are to remain unaffected and intact. 

The German version of these terms and conditions is binding.

Terms and Conditions of Participation in the greenmiles® program

Effective: March 1, 2009

1. Customer Relations
1.1 Greenmiles GmbH (hereinafter GREENMILES) administers credits, which you receive as a GREENMILES customer from GREENMILES partners, GREENMILES or through the purchase of greenmiles® vouchers. Your credits can be added to your greenmiles® account on the website www.greenmiles.de or other GREENMILES designated websites. With the initial credited voucher you accept the following terms and conditions of participation.
1.2 Every natural person who is 16 years of age or older can become a GREENMILES customer. Participation is free. You must specify the necessary access data (user name and password) for settlement.
1.3 You personally administer your customer data on the website www.greenmiles.de or other GREENMILES designated websites.

2. Collection und Features of greenmiles®
2.1 You receive greenmiles® vouchers from GREENMILES partners, GREENMILES or by your own purchase. The exact conditions (amount, kind, terms etc.) are determined by the GREENMILES partners and/or GREENMILES.
2.2 greenmiles® vouchers can be credited to your greenmiles® account on the website www.greenmiles.de or other GREENMILES designated websites.
2.3 A greenmile corresponds to the reduction of global greenhouse emissions (in accordance with the Kyoto Protocol Annex A “greenhouse gasses”) of 1 kg.
2.4 GREENMILES and partner companies reserve the right to terminate the corresponding credit upon cancellation (conversion, annulment, avoidance, rescission, exchange etc.) of an agreement in which you received greenmiles® from a GREENMILES partner as well as in the event of accounting errors and misuse.

3. Account Balance
3.1 Your greenmiles® are registered by GREENMILES under your customer number (= Email address). You can retrieve your current account balance at anytime on the website using the password you have selected. In addition, you will regularly receive notification about your point level.
3.2 Objections as to the accuracy of the account balance must be made in writing at the latest within one month following receipt to the location specified in the notification. The account balance is deemed to be accurate if no objection is made during this time period. You can also demand a correction of the account balance after the time period has expired. In this case you must prove the error. 

4. Redemption of greenmiles®
4.1 greenmiles® credits can be redeemed on the website www.greenmiles.de or other GREENMILES designated websites for various purposes, for example, to reduce your personal CO2 footprint, support your favorite climate protection project etc.
4.2. GREENMILES reserves the right to regularly review and update the range of options for the use of greenmiles®.
4.3. For the reduction of CO2 emissions with the help of greenmiles®, the general terms and conditions of GREENMILES or, if applicable, its partners apply. These general terms and conditions can be viewed on the website www.greenmiles.de and, if applicable, the websites of the GREENMILES partners.  

5. Payment in Miles
It is not possible to redeem greenmiles® credits in the form of a monetary equivalent.  
 
6. Expiration of Miles
6.1 greenmiles® expire after September 30th of each calendar year, however, no earlier than 36 months after your registration.
6.2 Upon expiration of the greenmiles® you lose the opportunity to determine the exact use of the expired greenmiles®.
6.3 Expired greenmiles® are used to support a climate protection project selected by GREENMILES. The commitment to climate protection thereby remains ensured. 
 
7. Misuse of the Mileage Account
7.1 Please notify GREENMILES immediately by Email at service@greenmiles.de, by letter or fax if you suspect that a third party has learned your password. For any damage resulting from a failure to notify or late notification, GREENMILES is liable only for its own gross negligence or that of its vicarious agents. Possible contributory negligence on your part is considered in assessing the potential liability of GREENMILES or its vicarious agents.

8. Cancellation and Modification of the General Terms and Conditions of Participation

8.1 You can cancel your participation in GREENMILES at any time without observance of any deadline by deactivating your account at www.greenmiles.de or other GREENMILES designated websites. Upon deactivation, you permanently and irrevocably forfeit your credits (see Art. 6 “Expiration of Miles”).
8.2 Cancellation by GREENMILES is only possible if reasonable notice is given, unless the termination is for good cause. The cancellation is made in writing by Email.
8.3 GREENMILES reserves the right to supplement or modify the greenmiles® program subject to reasonable notice and may do so without notification if there is good cause. In the event the greenmiles® program is supplemented or modified, GREENMILES will undertake reasonable efforts to protect your interests. 
8.4 GREENMILES further reserves the right to supplement or modify these general terms and conditions of participation so far as is required to promote simpler and safer use and in particular to prevent misuse. Written notification of modifications will first be sent to your registered Email address. A modification is regarded as approved if you do not terminate your account within one month after receipt of the notification in accordance with sub-section 8.1 or if you activate your greenmiles® vouchers in your account after the expiry of this time period. You are again separately advised of this in the notification.

9. Effective date of these terms and conditions:

March 1, 2009

10. Contact Information

Greenmiles GmbH
Paul-Nevermann-Platz 5
D-22765 Hamburg, Germany

Internet: www.greenmiles.de
Email: info @ greenmiles.de
 


CO2-neutral driving

Offset the CO2 emissions from your car and show others. more...

CO2-neutral flying

Use the CO2 Calculator to easily determine your emissions from travel and... more......

CO2-neutral events

Events can easily be made carbon neutral with Greenmiles... more...

Highest Quality Emission Reductions

Only officially recognized climate protection projects that are registered with the United Nations and work in accordance with the Kyoto Protocol... more...

Climate Neutrality for Companies

 From a country inn in the Alps to the global corporation Nike more and more companies want to be CO2 neutral... more...

TÜV audits Certificate and Management

In order to ensure full transparency, Greenmiles has its emission reduction certificate and management contract audited by TÜV Nord Cert GmbH, an independent auditor more...

The climate protection tickets 2017...

The new climate protection tickets 2017 are available from now on. Compensate your driving emission... more...

Still the best present in the world

Do you want to radiate a good atmoshere? Why don't you give a piece of climate protection?
more...

Partner for Companies

Following the establishment of the working group “climate strategies for companies,” B.A.U.M. e.V. recommended Greenmiles for its members... more...

AGB

Hier finden Sie die 

- Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen für die Kompensation bzw. Reduktion von CO2-Emissionen (hier)

- Die Teilnahmebdingungen für das greenmiles Programm (hier)


Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für die Kompensation bzw. Reduktion von CO2-Emissionen

Gültig ab: 1. Juli 2011

1. Vertragsgegenstand; Verpflichtungen der Greenmiles GmbH

Die Greenmiles GmbH verwendet Ihr Entgelt - soweit dies bei einzelnen Optionen nicht ausdrücklich anders angegeben ist, wie z. B. bei Waldprojekten - ausschließlich zur Generierung und / oder zum Erwerb von zertifizierten Emissionsminderungen (Emissionsrechten) unter der Klimarahmenkonvention der Vereinten Nationen (sog. "CERs" und "ERUs") sowie Gold Standard VERs, die von über 60 Nichtregierungsorganisationen (NGO) unterstützt werden. Die Ausstellung von CERs und ERUs erfolgt durch Organe der Vereinten Nationen (CDM Executive Board und JI Supervisory Committee). Die generierten und / oder erworbenen Emissionsrechte werden von der Greenmiles GmbH stillgelegt und damit dem Markt für Emissionsrechte dauerhaft und unwiderruflich entzogen.

Die Stilllegung der Emissionsrechte dient der Kompensation von Treibhausgasemissionen. Zur Bestimmung der durch eine bestimmte Aktivität (z.B. Reise) verursachten Emissionen stellt die Greenmiles GmbH einen Emissionsrechner bereit, der dem Kunden Vorschläge für die zu kompensierende Mengen an Emissionen für diese Aktivität macht. Darüber hinaus kann die Stilllegung der Emissionsrechte ohne Verursachungsbezug (=freier Beitrag zum Klimaschutz) angeboten werden.

Der das Kundenverhältnis begründende Vertrag kommt durch einen Auftrag des Kunden unter Verwendung des hierfür vorgesehenen Auftragsformulars per Internet und die anschließende Annahme durch die Greenmiles GmbH zustande. Die Annahme erfolgt nach Zahlungsbestätigung des für die Kompensation zu zahlenden Betrages durch die von der Greenmiles GmbH vorgegebenen Bank. Mit Eingang des Entgelts verpflichtet sich die Greenmiles GmbH für die von den Kunden gewünschte Treibhausgasmenge o. g. Emissionsrechte zu erwerben und stillzulegen, so dass sie dem Markt endgültig entzogen werden, bzw. das vom Kunden ausgewählte Klimaschutzprojekt zu unterstützen. Wenn nicht unverzüglich bei Zahlungseingang geeignete Emissionsrechte gefunden werden können, kann die Suche für die Dauer von bis zu einem Jahr nach Zahlungseingang fortgesetzt werden.

Die Einhaltung der sich aus dem jeweiligen Vertragsverhältnis ergebenden Verpflichtung zur Verwendung des von dem Kunden geleisteten Entgelts wird von einem unabhängigen Gutachter (der TÜV Nord Cert GmbH) geprüft. Über das Prüfungsergebnis wird regelmäßig auf der Internetseite der Greenmiles GmbH www.greenmiles.de berichtet.

2. Emissionsrechte

Die unter 1 genannten Emissionsrechte werden von der Greenmiles GmbH mit der Absicht erworben, sie endgültig dem Markt zu entziehen und auf diese Weise eine Minderung der Treibhausgasemissionen zu erreichen.

Ein eigener Anspruch auf den persönlichen Erhalt von Emissionsrechten oder auf den Erwerb oder eine bestimmte andere Verwendung bestimmter Emissionsrechte durch die Greenmiles GmbH wird durch die Zahlung des Entgeltes durch den Kunden nicht erworben.

3. Haftungsausschluss
Schadensersatzansprüche - gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund - gegen Greenmiles GmbH (einschl. deren Arbeitnehmern, Vertretern und Erfüllungsgehilfen), die leichte Fahrlässigkeit voraussetzen, bestehen nur, wenn eine wesentliche Vertragspflicht/Kardinalpflicht verletzt worden ist. Schadensersatzansprüche sind in diesem Fall der Höhe nach auf den typischen vorhersehbaren Schaden beschränkt.

Die berechneten Emissionen können von den tatsächlich verursachten Emissionen abweichen, beispielsweise wenn die tatsächliche Auslastung eines Verkehrsmittels von der im Rechner unterstellten durchschnittlichen Auslastung abweicht oder wenn die Länge der tatsächlich gefahrenen von der mit Hilfe des Rechners ermittelten Länge der Strecke abweicht. Die mögliche Abweichung wird vom Kunden akzeptiert.

Im Übrigen gelten die gesetzlichen Vorschriften. Die Abtretung dieser Ansprüche des Kunden ist ausgeschlossen.

4. Zahlungsweise, Fälligkeit

Der Kunde kann das Entgelt per Kreditkarte, Lastschriftverfahren oder Guthaben auf seinem greenmiles® Konto bezahlen. Die Zahlung des Entgelts wird mit Vertragsabschluß fällig. Die Greenmiles GmbH stellt für die Zahlung auf Ihrer Internetseite ein einsprechendes Tool bereit, das von der Green Certificates Limited, einer 100% Tochter der Greenmiles GmbH, betrieben wird.

5. Widerrufsrecht

Bei Verträgen, die über www.greenmiles.de zustande gekommen sind (d.h. durch die auf der Website angegeben Online-Formulare, E-Mail-Adressen, Telefon- oder Faxnummern oder sonstigen Fernkommunikationsmittel), kann der Kunde den Vertrag binnen einer Frist von vier Wochen ohne Angabe von Gründen widerrufen.

Die Frist beginnt frühestens mit dem Tag, an dem der Verbraucher eine entsprechende Widerrufsbelehrung von der Greenmiles GmbH erhält. Der Widerruf gegenüber der Greenmiles GmbH muss in Textform (z.B. per Brief, Fax oder per E-Mail) erfolgen. Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist genügt die rechtzeitige Absendung des Widerrufs. Der Widerruf ist zu richten an:

Greenmiles GmbH
Behringstr. 28 A
D-22765 Hamburg

Faxnummer: 040/39834-249
widerruf (at ) geenmiles.de

Im Übrigen bleiben die Vorschriften der §§ 312 b bis 312 f BGB (Fernabsatzverträge) hiervon unberührt.
 
6. Datenschutz

Während des Besuches der Internetseite von www.greenmiles.de werden lediglich der Name des Service-Providers und die von ihm vergebene IP-Adresse übermittelt. Kommt über die Internetseite www.greenmiles.de ein Vertragsschluss zwischen einem Nutzer und der Greenmiles GmbH über die Nutzung des Internetangebots der Greenmiles GmbH zustande, so erhebt die Greenmiles GmbH (a) nur solche Bestandsdaten des Nutzers, die für die Begründung, die inhaltliche Ausgestaltung oder die Änderung des Vertragsverhältnisses erforderlich sind (z.B. Name und Adresse des Nutzers), und (b) nur solche Nutzungsdaten, die erforderlich sind, um die Inanspruchnahme des Internetangebots der Greenmiles GmbH durch den Nutzer zu ermöglichen und abzurechnen

Die Greenmiles GmbH stellt dem unabhängigen Gutachter (TÜV Nord Cert GmbH) im Rahmen der Prüfung des Zertifikatemanagementsystems sowie der Prüfung der tatsächlichen Erbringung der vorgesehenen Emissionsminderungen personenbezogene Daten (Vorname, Name, CO2-Menge und Datum der Beauftragung) temporär zur Verfügung. Der Gutachter ist vertraglich verpflichtet, die Daten nur zu diesen Prüfzwecken zu verwenden und nach erfolgter Prüfung zu löschen. Der Nutzer hat jederzeit das Recht, seine durch die Annahme dieser AGB erteilte Einwilligung zur Weitergabe seiner personenbezogenen Daten von der Greenmiles GmbH an den unabhängigen Gutachter mit Wirkung für die Zukunft zu widerrufen.

Im Übrigen erfolgt eine Erhebung und Verwendung personenbezogenen Daten von Nutzern von www.greenmiles.de nur, wenn der Nutzer darin eingewilligt hat bzw. wenn eine Rechtsvorschrift, die sich ausdrücklich auf Telemedien bezieht, dies erlaubt oder gebietet. Im Falle einer Einwilligung kann der Nutzer diese jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen.

7. Rechtswahl; Gerichtsstand

Es gilt deutsches Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts (CISG).
Für Gerichtsstand und Erfüllungsort gelten grundsätzlich die gesetzlichen Regelungen der Zivilprozeßordnung bzw. des Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuches.
Wenn der Kunde keinen allgemeinen Gerichtsstand im Inland hat, nach Vertragsabschluß seinen Wohnsitz oder gewöhnlichen Aufenthaltsort aus dem Inland verlegt oder sein Wohnsitz oder gewöhnlicher Aufenthaltsort zum Zeitpunkt der Klageerhebung nicht bekannt ist, ist Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand die Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg.

8. Salvatorische Klausel

Über diese Geschäftsbedingungen hinaus gibt es keine weiteren Vereinbarungen zwischen dem Kunden und der Greenmiles GmbH. Alle übrigen Äußerungen in den dem Kunden übergebenen oder zugänglich gemachten Unterlagen stehen in unmittelbarem Zusammenhang mit diesen Vertragsbedingungen, erläutern diese, jedoch ohne sie zu verändern oder zu ergänzen.
Abweichende Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Kunden gelten nicht. Sie finden auch dann keine Anwendung, wenn die Greenmiles GmbH ihnen nicht ausdrücklich widerspricht.
Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieses Vertrages unwirksam sein oder werden oder eine Lücke enthalten, so bleiben die übrigen Bestimmungen hiervon unberührt.
 

Teilnahmebedingungen für das greenmiles®-Programm

1. Kundenbeziehungen

1.1 Die Greenmiles GmbH (nachfolgend GREENMILES) verwaltet Guthaben, die Sie als GREENMILES Kunde von GREENMILES Partnern, GREENMILES oder durch Eigenerwerb in Form von greenmiles®-Gutscheinen erhalten und auf der Internetseite www.greenmiles.de oder anderen von GREENMILES benannten Internetseiten auf Ihrem greenmiles®-Konto gutschreiben lassen könnten. Bei der erstmaligen Gutschrift eines Gutscheins akzeptieren Sie die nachfolgenden Teilnahmebedingungen.

1.2 Jede natürliche Person, die das 16. Lebensjahr vollendet hat, kann GREENMILES Kunde werden. Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos. Die zur Abwicklung notwendigen Zugangsdaten (Benutzername und Kennwort) legen Sie selber fest.

1.3 Die Verwaltung Ihrer Kundendaten erfolgt durch Sie über die Internetseite www.greenmiles.de oder anderen von GREENMILES benannten Internetseiten.

2. Sammeln und Eigenschaften von greenmiles®

2.1 greenmiles®-Gutscheine erhalten Sie von den GREENMILES Partner, von GREENMILES oder durch den Eigenerwerb. Die genauen Konditionen (Höhe, Art, Bedingungen etc.) legen die GREENMILES Partner bzw. GREENMILES selbst.

2.2 greenmiles®-Gutscheinen können auf der Internetseite www.greenmiles.de oder anderen von GREENMILES benannten Internetseiten auf Ihrem greenmiles®-Konto gutgeschreiben werden.
2.3 Eine greenmile entspricht der Reduktion der globalen Treibhausemissionen (gemäß Kyoto Protokoll Anlange A „Treibhausgase“) um 1 kg.

2.6 Bei Rückgängigmachung (Wandlung, Vertragsaufhebung, Anfechtung, Rücktritt, Umtausch etc.) eines Vertrages, für den Ihnen von einem GREENMILES Partner greenmiles® übergeben wurden, sowie bei Fehlbuchungen und Missbrauch, behalten sich GREENMILES und das Partnerunternehmen das Recht zur Stornierung der entsprechenden Gutschrift vor.

3. Kontostand

3.1 Ihre greenmiles® werden bei GREENMILES unter Ihrer Kundennummer (= Emailadresse) registriert. Sie können Ihren aktuellen Kontostand jederzeit über die Internetseite zusammen mit dem von Ihnen gewählten Kennwort abrufen. Zusätzlich erhalten Sie in regelmäßigen Abständen eine Mitteilung über Ihren Punktestand.

3.2 Einwendungen gegen die Richtigkeit des Kontostands müssen spätestens innerhalb eines Monats nach deren Zugang schriftlich bei der in der Mitteilung angegebenen Stelle geltend machen. Erfolgt in dieser Frist kein Widerspruch gilt dies als Genehmigung des Kontostands. Sie können auch nach Fristablauf eine Berichtigung des mitgeteilten Kontostands verlangen. In diesem Fall müssen Sie die Unrichtigkeit nachweisen.

4. Einlösen von greenmiles®

4.1 greenmiles®-Guthaben können auf der Internetseite www.greenmiles.de oder anderen von GREENMILES benannten Internetseiten für verschiedene Zwecke einlösen, z. B. zur Reduktion Ihres persönlichen CO2-Fußabdrucks, zur Unterstützung Ihres Lieblings-Klimaschutzprojektes etc.
4.2. GREENMILES behält sich das Recht vor, das Angebot zur Verwendung der greenmiles® regelmäßig zu überprüfen und zu aktualisieren.
4.3. Für die Reduktion der CO2-Emissionen mit Hilfe von greenmiles® gelten die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen von GREENMILES oder ggf. seinen Partnern, die auf der Internetseite www.greenmiles.de und ggf. Internetseiten der GREENMILES-Partner eingesehen werden können.

5. Meilenauszahlung

Eine Auszahlung von greenmiles® Guthaben in Form eines Gegenwertes in Geld ist nicht möglich.

6. Meilenverfall

6.1 greenmiles® verfallen mit Ablauf des 30.09. eines jeden Kalenderjahres, frühestens jedoch mit Ablauf von 36 Monaten ab ihrer Registrierung.
6.2 Mit dem Verfall von greenmiles® verlieren Sie die Möglichkeit, über die genaue Verwendung der verfallenen greenmiles® zu entscheiden.
6.3 Verfallene greenmiles® werden zur Unterstützung eines von GREENMILES ausgewählten Klimaschutzprojektes verwendet. Der Beitrag zum Klimaschutz bleibt somit sichergestellt.


7. Missbrauch des Meilenkontos

7.1 Benachrichtigen Sie bitte unverzüglich das GREENMILES per Email an die Adresse service@greenmiles.de per Brief oder Fax, wenn Sie den Verdacht haben, dass ein Dritter Kenntnis von Ihrem Kennwort erlangt hat. Für Schäden, die infolge einer schuldhaft unterbliebenen oder verspäteten Benachrichtigung entstehen, haftet GREENMILES nur bei grobem Verschulden von GREENMILES oder Erfüllungsgehilfen unter Berücksichtigung eines etwaigen Mitverschuldens Ihrerseits.

8. Kündigung, Beendigung und Änderung der allgemeinen Teilnahmebedingungen

8.1 Sie können die Teilnahme an GREENMILES jederzeit ohne Einhaltung einer Frist durch Löschung Ihres Kontos unter www.greenmiles.de oder anderen von GREENMILES benannten Internetseiten beenden. Mit der Löschung verfällt Ihr Guthaben dauerhaft und unwiderruflich (siehe hierzu Art. 5 „Meilenverfall“).

8.2 Eine Kündigung durch GREENMILES ist nur unter Einhaltung einer angemessenen Frist möglich, es sei denn, die Kündigung erfolgt aus wichtigem Grund. Die Kündigung erfolgt schriftlich per Email.

8.3 GREENMILES behält sich vor, das greenmiles®-Programm unter Einhaltung einer angemessenen Frist, bei Vorliegen eines wichtigen Grundes auch ohne Einhaltung einer solchen Frist, unter angemessener Wahrung Ihrer Belange einzustellen, zu ergänzen oder zu verändern.

8.4 GREENMILES behält sich ferner vor, diese allgemeinen Teilnahmebedingungen zu ändern oder zu ergänzen, soweit dies im Interesse einer einfachen und sicheren Abwicklung und insbesondere zur Verhinderung von Missbräuchen erforderlich ist. Änderungen werden Ihnen vorab schriftlich unter Ihrer registrierten Emailadresse zugestellt. Eine Änderung gilt als genehmigt, wenn Sie nicht innerhalb eines Monats nach Versand der Mitteilung gemäß Ziff.8.1 kündigen oder wenn Sie nach Ablauf dieser Frist greenmiles®-Gutscheine auf Ihrem Konto aktivieren. Hierauf werden Sie in der Mitteilung noch einmal gesondert hingewiesen.

9. Stand dieser Teilnahmebedingungen: 1. Dezember 2008

10. Kontakt


Greenmiles GmbH
Behringstr. 28 A
D-22765 Hamburg
Internet: www.greenmiles.de
Email: info @ greenmiles.de

 


CO2-neutral Autofahren

Berechnen und kompensieren Sie die CO2-Emissionen Ihres Autos. mehr...

CO2-neutral Fliegen

Ermitteln Sie mit unserem CO2-Rechner einfach die Emissionen Ihres Fluges und... mehr......

CO2-neutrale Veranstaltungen

Veranstaltungen können mit greenmiles ganz einfach klimaneutral... mehr...

Die besten Klimaschutzprojekte

Für greenmiles kommen ausschließlich professionelle Klimaschutzprojekte in Frage, die nach den weltweiten Standards der Vereinten Nationen und des Kyoto-Protokolls arbeiten mehr...

Unternehmen werden klimaneutral..

 Vom Landgasthof in den Alpen bis zum Weltkonzern Nike – immer mehr Unternehmen wollen CO2-neutral sein... mehr...

TÜV-geprüft

Kaum ist Klimaschutz "in Mode" gekommen, werden viele mehr oder weniger gute Projekte zum Klimaschutz angeboten. Greenmiles hat als erster und einziger Anbieter eine TÜV-geprüfte.... mehr...

Achtung: Die Klimaschutz-Tickets 2017...

Die Klimaschutz-Tickets 2017 sind ab jetzt erhältlich. Kompensieren Sie heute schon alle unvermeidbaren CO2 Emissionen... mehr...

Das beste Geschenk der Welt

Verbreiten Sie gutes Klima und verschenken Sie einen greenmiles-Gutschein mehr...

Partner für Unternehmen

B.A.U.M. e.V. - Deutschlands größter Arbeits- kreis umweltorientierter Unternehmen empfiehlt Greenmiles als Partner für Klimaschutz. mehr...